cezanne

Aix-en-Provence concentrates what Provence has of more precious. Earth of the elegances and the arts, its heritage allies the best of the tradition and the modernity. Rich in a secular multi-history, it livens up through a multitude of cultural events, in the secular buildings of the city.

In the steps of the biggest artists

Considered all over the world, the Granet museum exposes collections of the French school of painting of the XVIIth in the XXIth century, among which the leader of Cézanne's work, the genius of the impressionism, the son of Aix. Close, the former Hotel of Caumont, remarkable classic building, is dedicated to the Fine arts, whereas the "Pavillon de Vendôme" and its magnificent formal gardens present exhibitions of modern and contemporary art. In the entrance of the city, the Vasarely foundation, which pays tribute to the inventor of the optical art, is worth seeing for the originality of its architecture. This audacious marriage between classic art and contemporary architecture is also the mark of this " cultural from Aix district " where live the "Big Theater of Provence".

vendome
Land of culture

But all these prestigious places would be nothing without the events which drive them all year long. Cultural in essence, Aix-en-Provence indeed welcomes numerous festivals which make it shine well beyond Provence and even beyond France. Discipline concerned primarily, the classical music, with the International Festival of Opera (the most prestigious of the world after that of Bayreuth), piano Nights, the Festival of Easter, managed by the famous violinist Renaud Capuçon, without forgetting the international Festival of piano of "La Roque d'Anthéron, the plethoric programming of which makes vibrate every summer all the Country of Aix.

So many demonstrations, the excellence of which is the trademark. Synonym for exclusivity and for creativity, she is also the one of Atelier Sainte-Victoire.

potier
French excellence

Atelier Sainte-Victoire gave for mission to maintain this cultural heritage, by valuing to know how to it make traditional creative craftsmen (ceramist, glass-blower, wood turner) by creating a range of products made by craftsmen according to the traditional methods.
This contemporary creative approach participates in the brilliance of Provence worldwide, and joins in a global approach of valuation of the "made in France".

bougie_noire
Its wooded, amber and floral fragrance is inspired by the timeless atmosphere of Cézanne's workshop.
Scented candle hande made by potter in Provence. Turned on potter's wheel and enamalled by crafstman. Vegetal soy...
69,90 € Add to cart

cezanne

Le Pays d’Aix concentre ce que la Provence a de plus précieux. Terre des élégances et des arts, son patrimoine allie le meilleur de la tradition et de la modernité. Riche d’une histoire multi séculaire, elle l’anime à travers une multitude de manifestations culturelles, dont les édifices séculaires sont autant d'écrins.

Dans les pas des plus grands artistes

Réputé dans le monde entier, le Musée Granet expose des collections de l'école française de peinture du XVIIe au XXIe siècle, dont les chefs d’œuvre de Cézanne, le génie de l’impressionnisme, enfant du pays. A deux pas, l'ancien Hôtel de Caumont, remarquable édifice classique, est dédié aux Beaux-Arts, tandis que le Pavillon Vendôme et ses magnifiques jardins à la française présentent des expositions d'art moderne et contemporain. À l'entrée de la ville, la Fondation Vasarely, qui rend hommage à l’inventeur de l'art optique, vaut le détour pour l’originalité même de son architecture. Ce mariage audacieux entre art classique et architecture contemporaine est également la marque de ce « quartier culturel » aixois où cohabitent le Grand Théâtre de Provence, le Conservatoire de musique Darius Milhaud et le Pavillon Noir, ce dernier hébergeant le célèbre Ballet Preljocaj.

vendome
Terre de culture

Mais tous ces lieux prestigieux ne seraient rien sans les événements qui les animent toute l’année. Culturelle par essence, Aix-en-Provence accueille en effet de nombreux festivals qui la font rayonner bien au-delà de la Provence et même de la France. Discipline concernée au premier chef, la musique classique, avec le Festival International d'Art Lyrique (le plus prestigieux du monde après celui de Bayreuth), les Nuits pianistiques, le Festival de Pâques, dirigé par le célèbre violoniste Renaud Capuçon, sans oublier le Festival international de piano de La Roque d’Anthéron, dont la programmation pléthorique fait vibrer chaque été tout le Pays d’Aix.

Autant de manifestations, dont l’excellence est la marque de fabrique. Synonyme d’exclusivité et de créativité, elle est aussi celle de l'Atelier Sainte-Victoire.

potier
L'excellence à la française

L'Atelier Sainte-Victoire s'est donné pour mission d'entretenir ce patrimoine culturel, en  valorisant le savoir faire traditionnel des artisans d'art (céramiste, souffleur de verre, tourneur sur bois ...) en créant une gamme de produits fabriqués artisanalement suivant les méthodes traditionnelles.
Cette démarche créative contemporaine participe au rayonnement de la Provence à travers le monde, et s'inscrit dans une démarche globale de valorisation du made in France.

bougie_noire
Son parfum boisé, ambré et floral est inspiré par l’atmosphère intemporelle de l’atelier de Cézanne.
Bougie parfumée artisanale coulée à la main en Provence par un artisan d’art cirier à base de cire...
59,90 € Ajouter au panier